Featured multiple times on the news, our Route 66 location is a special one for Eufloria! It’s not only our flagship Tulsa store, but it is the first 24 hour dispensary to open in Tulsa!
Every time you refer 5 new customers, you’ll receive a discount of your choice: Any quarter ounce of Flower for $25 OR 25% off any single item in our store!
Our customers at this 11th st. store can expect a spacious and inviting environment with both THC and non-THC shopping areas, which means ANYONE can come in without a medical card!
Today was my first time here and was helped by Taren. She was wonderful and very knowledgeable on the strains they had in stock. I love Terpenes and asked what her terpiest flower was and she said Skywalker. It definitely did what it was supposed to and was very terpy on top of that. Thank you Taren, you made my visit most enjoyable.
Does Tulsa have dispensaries?
Come Visit our Tulsa dispensary today! Mango Cannabis Medical Weed Dispensary in Tulsa is proud to be at the forefront of this rapidly advancing medicinal marijuana industry. We offer an expansive selection of products that provide a host of healing benefits, supporting you with your individual requirements.
Located on historical Route 66 on 11th st in Tulsa Oklahoma conveniently off of Highway 44, this location is a full service medical dispensary offering CBD, THC cannabis products plus a broad range of accessories and virtual doctor consultations.
We want to ensure your first visit is an exceptional experience! That’s why we are doing 20% off of the first visit for any single item and 10% off of the second.
My all time favorite dispensary! Good people and good atmosphere . Nothing to fancy or to huge. I don’t feel over whelmed when I walk inside and every single person has been so nice and helpful
How fast can I get a medical card in Oklahoma?
State law requires OMMA to process patient license applications within 14 business days of the date the applicant submits it. OMMA will send applicants an email after staff reviews the application. For approved applications, it takes one or two more business days to print the patient license identification card.
Locally owned by veterans Eric, Tim, and Dave; the goal of our Eufloria dispensary is to provide you with an exceptional experience and make sure that you, our client, are always put first!
Under Oklahoma Dispensary Law, Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA) is in charge of licensing, a process that began in August 2018. Since that time, Oklahoma’s market has become one of the largest, fastest-growing, and most valuable in the nation. The Sooner State issued more than 7,300 medical marijuana business licenses in its first year alone, including over 1,800 dispensary approvals, and more than 5% of the state’s population is registered as medical marijuana patients — more than any other program in the U.S. Dispensaries are allowed to sell mature plants, seedlings, edibles, flower and concentrates to valid patients or their caregivers.
There is a 7% gross receipts tax on all cannabis, plus sales tax, that must be collected upon sale. A sales tax permit has to be obtained after a license is granted by OMMA.
You have to be 18 or older and an Oklahoma resident to apply for a medical marijuana patient license. The application must include written documentation of approval by an Oklahoma board certified physician. All applications will be approved or denied with 14 days.
The Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA) will be in charge of reviewing and approving licenses. Once a license is granted, it must be registered with the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control (OBNDD) as well.
All records must be maintained for at least seven years after the date of recording. These records must be accessible to auditors within 15 days of being requested.Oklahoma Dispensary Laws / Washington Dispensary Laws / Colorado Dispensary Laws / California Dispensary Laws / Maine Dispensary Laws / Missouri Dispensary Laws / Michigan Dispensary Laws / Illinois Dispensary Laws / Nevada Dispensary Laws / Montana Dispensary Laws / Alaska Dispensary Laws / New Jersey Dispensary Laws Metrc is a fully integrated compliance system that allows real-time tracking and tracing of marijuana products. Licensees will have to attach unique, serialized tags to every product, which will have readable text, barcodes, and RFID chips to uniquely identify every plant or flower, both physically and digitally in the cloud software. Retailers will then enter information such as weight, transfer of custody, and test results into the online software platform, which will be then available to the business owners and the OMMA. To familiarize yourself with how Metrc works, you may check out videos on its YouTube channel and complete metrc training with your specific Metrc account number. The application fee for a medical marijuana license in Oklahoma is $2,500 plus any credit card fees. These fees are nonrefundable, even if the application is ultimately rejected.Wholesale package labels must include name, license number, batch number, date of harvest or production, and a statement that medical marijuana has passed or failed testing and is being transferred for remediation purposes only.Below, we’ve provided answers to as many questions as possible relating to Oklahoma’s dispensary laws and licensing process. We will continue to update this page as new information becomes available. This page is informational only and should not be considered legal advice.
With the passing of SQ 788 in June 2018, Oklahoma became the 30th U.S. state to legalize medical marijuana. Oklahoma residents over the age of 18 with a valid physician’s recommendation can apply for a medical marijuana patient license. If approved, they can purchase medical marijuana from licensed dispensaries throughout the state. There are exceptions for non-residents and patients under 18 years old as well.
In a single transaction, a dispensary cannot sell more than three ounces of usable cannabis, one ounce of marijuana concentrate and 72 ounces of medical marijuana products. These all fall in line with possession limits for patients.Ron Segev is the founding partner of Segev LLP. A practical-minded business lawyer with expertise in the cannabis industry, he represents cultivators, dispensaries, CBD extractors, oil extractors, food processors, media and marketing companies, consultancies, and other businesses in the legal cannabis market.
Yes, the Cova dispensary POS software suite will allow you to generate required reports in one click and submit them to OMMA, virtually eliminating the risk of compliance errors due to human error. Cova’s system will automate compliance in other ways too, by offering instant age verification and monitoring purchasing limits.
Yes — not only is Cova fully integrated with Metrc but we’re one of few cannabis-specific POS companies with two-way integration to Metrc’s tracking system. Our system will automatically handle compliance reporting and seamlessly send any adjustments and reports to Metrc, thus helping you maximize operational efficiency and meet all Oklahama’s changing laws and regulations. Once Metrc system is implemented in OK, Cova is there to help you with everything.No, there are no qualifying conditions for medical marijuana patients in Oklahoma. All that is required is a recommendation from an Oklahoma board certified physician.
Oklahoma law states that packaging for medical marijuana cannot be attractive to minors, must contain proper warnings to keep out of reach of minors and child-resistant packaging.
A dispensary will be subjected to penalties for non-patient sales and/or gross discrepancies in inventory tracking that cannot be explained. The first offense will come with a fee of $5,000 and a second offense (in a two-year period) will result in a revocation of license. Learn more about how to run a compliant dispensary in Oklahoma.There are exceptions for those under 18 years old and non-residents. For younger patients, their application must be signed off by two Oklahoma board-certified physicians and a parent or legal guardian. A parent or legal guardian has to pick up any medical marijuana from the dispensary for younger patients.
Applicants for commercial licenses must be at least 25 years old; an Oklahoma resident with proof of residency; and have a certificate of good standing from the state. Any medical marijuana operation must be 75% owned by an Oklahoma resident.
At Cova, we’re on top of cannabis compliance so you can focus on what really matters: your shop and your customers. Our cannabis POS automated compliance includes ID scanner, purchase limit alerting, compliant product labeling and receipts, and one-click Oklahoma report exporter.
Oklahoma has one of the largest medical marijuana dispensary markets in the country, and Metrc will make cannabis business operations more compliant and safer. Although Metrc’s implementation got delayed earlier this year, dispensaries are calling on OMMA to move ahead with it, as it’ll help in combating the growth of illicit marijuana businesses, which are still thriving. Complete the new business system metrc training with your specific Metrc account number. Learn more on OMMA’s website about the next steps.
No regulated cannabis market exists without tracking and reporting. Find out how Oklahoma will prevent diversion into the black market with these tracking rules.
Only medical patients (or their caregiver) with a valid medical marijuana patient license can purchase goods from an Oklahoma dispensary. Dispensaries can verify a patient or caregiver by a physical medical marijuana ID card or through the state’s database. OMMA has partnered with Metrc for inventory tracking and reporting services to cannabis businesses, and Metrc system is gradually being integrated with OMMA reporting requirements. Dispensaries in Oklahoma must be at least 1,000 feet from a public or private school. This is measured by a straight line (shortest distance) from the property line of the dispensary to any entrance of the school.Each patient license costs $100 (or $20 for those on medicaid, medicare or SoonerCare) and lasts for two years. Temporary patient licenses last for 30 days and cost $100.
In September 2020, the OMMA had announced a contract with Metrc for all seed-to-sale tracking and compliance in Oklahoma, but various hurdles delayed the process. On Feb 25, 2022, an agreement was reached allowing Oklahoma’s seed-to-sale system to move forward. All medical marijuana commercial licensees have until Thursday, May 26, 2022, to integrate and become compliant with the Metrc’s seed-to-sale tracking system
There is no stated limit for the amount of licenses one entity or individual can apply for and receive. Each dispensary location must have a separate license. If multiple licenses are owned by one entity, it has to be registered under a special status with the OBNDD.A caregiver license affords the same allowances in purchasing, cultivating, and possessing medical marijuana as a medical marijuana patient card, enabling the caregiver to administer medical marijuana to homebound patients. However, individuals with a caregiver license are not allowed to consume marijuana or marijuana-derived products. Individuals applying for a caregiver license must show proof of age, Oklahoma residency, their patient’s identity and homebound status, and their designation as the caregiver for the medical marijuana license holder.
Oklahoma does honor active and valid state-issued medical marijuana licenses from other states, but not letters from physicians in another state in lieu of a state-issued license.
Oklahomans who consume medical marijuana–in any form–are required to pay taxes. The current tax rate is $3.50 per gram of medical marijuana. To remain compliant with laws and regulations, medical marijuana consumers must purchase stamps proving they paid for any marijuana they have in their possession. If stamps are not purchased, a fee of $7 will be applied to every gram of medical marijuana.Oklahoma provides temporary reciprocity to temporary out-of-state visitors. This means that, while Oklahoma residents applying for a medical marijuana card must present proof of residency, you do not have to be a resident of Oklahoma to apply for a medical marijuana card; you would simply apply for a temporary out-of-state medical card. You do, however, have to show proof of an out-of-state medical marijuana license. In February 2021, the Oklahoma legislature passed an extension that allows out-of-state medical marijuana cards to be valid for two years.While it is currently against regulations for law enforcement officers in the state of Oklahoma to obtain a medical cannabis card, it is perfectly legal for their spouses and family members who qualify to do so.
Medical marijuana and recreational marijuana are essentially the same product; the primary differences lie in their usage or purpose, the primary cannabinoid (CBD or THC), and where it is purchased. In addition,
With more than 12,000 marijuana-related businesses now licensed in Oklahoma and somewhere close to 1 in 10 Oklahomans carrying their medical marijuana cards. These businesses bring in $150 million dollars in revenue for the state in 2021.Recreational marijuana is not legal in Oklahoma. Individuals in Oklahoma who are caught using or possessing marijuana without an OMMA medical marijuana card face fines, misdemeanor charges, and more. Here’s more on Oklahoma and recreational cannabis.
These purchase limits are the same as the possession limits in Oklahoma; that is, at any time, individuals with a state-issued medical marijuana license are limited to these amounts in their possession.
No. In Oklahoma, medical assistance programs are not required to reimburse you for costs associated with the medical use of marijuana. This would only change if federal law requires reimbursement.
CBD (cannabidiol) is one of the many compounds (or cannabinoids) found in cannabis plants. It is an entirely different compound from THC, the chemical that produces psychoactive effects, and does not contain any THC. Hemp contains more CBD than marijuana, which contains more THC.
Minors without a medical marijuana card can enter a dispensary if they are accompanied by a parent or guardian who is licensed for medical marijuana. However, unlicensed minors may not purchase or consume medical marijuana at any time. You may also want to factor in any charges you may incur during the doctor’s visit you need to obtain approval for a medical marijuana card. Very few, if any, health insurances will cover the cost of this office visit. CBD oil does not produce the psychoactive effects of THC, but it does provide an array of potential medical and therapeutic benefits. CBD oil is legal in Oklahoma, but it must contain less than .3% THC. For more information on CBD oil, visit our blog here.
How do I get a medical card in Tulsa OK?
HOW TO GET A MEDICAL CARDGather Doc’s & Schedule Appointment. You will need a current photo ID, and a list of your medications (if any). … Go to your Appointment. Next, visit a board certified physician for your consultation. … register with OMMA.
OMMA is the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority, the state’s governing body for the medical marijuana industry. OMMA oversees licensing, regulations, and program administration for Oklahoma’s medical marijuana program, including approving medical cards and managing distribution.While Oklahoma residents with a state-issued medical marijuana license are allowed to drive with marijuana in their car, it must be closed and out of reach of the driver and they may not cross state lines. Additionally, it is illegal to drive under the influence of marijuana and for anyone to consume marijuana in a vehicle, either drivers or passengers.
Can anyone go to a dispensary in Oklahoma?
Only medical patients (or their caregiver) with a valid medical marijuana patient license can purchase goods from an Oklahoma dispensary. Dispensaries can verify a patient or caregiver by a physical medical marijuana ID card or through the state’s database.
If you do not renew your card within 2 years, you will essentially need to reapply, including paying the $100 application fee and obtaining the physician’s approval again. In short, this means that an employer cannot discriminate against a person with a medical marijuana card, but, especially depending on the nature of the work and its connection with federal regulations, the employer can order drug tests, check the validity of the medical marijuana license, and set parameters for if, when, and where medical marijuana can be on the premises, if at all. Only medical marijuana is legal in Oklahoma and must be obtained with a medical marijuana license or card issued by the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA). Medical marijuana is available to people who have a medical diagnosis for chronic illness or injury and who have been prescribed marijuana as a treatment by a board-certified doctor.Although CBD and THC have the same chemical formula and work by binding to receptors in your body, their differing atomic arrangements mean they produce different effects. CBD blocks certain neurotransmitters and may help reduce things like inflammation and anxiety. You cannot get high from CBD or CBD oil, and CBD products sold in Oklahoma can contain no more than 0.3% THC. In Oklahoma, you are legally prohibited from smoking medical marijuana in public places except where specifically allowed by law. If the owner of an establishment creates an atmosphere for medically licensed cannabis smokers, then those are the places in which you are allowed to smoke. In general, the rules and regulations regarding smoking or vaping medical marijuana are the same as those for smoking or vaping tobacco or nicotine. Your Oklahoma medical marijuana card is good for two years, after which you will need to renew it. You can renew your card online at the OMMA website within 30 days of the expiration date listed on the card. You will need an identification document and the information for your recommending board-certified physician, as well as the $100 renewal fee. Renewals are usually processed within 14 days.There is no legal way to acquire, purchase, or smoke cannabis in Oklahoma without a medical card. If you are not a resident you can apply for a non-resident card through the OMMA.
Can I get a medical card in Oklahoma if I'm from Texas?
In Summary Texans cannot use their medical marijuana prescriptions in other states like Oklahoma. This is because each state has different medical marijuana laws, and to qualify for reciprocity, you must obtain a valid, government-issued medical marijuana card from another state.
There is no fee for a caregiver license, but they are only valid up to the expiration date listed on the patient’s medical marijuana card. Caregivers can support up to five medical marijuana patients, but patients may only have one caregiver.There are businesses that will help you get all of your documentation together and create the application for you. Additionally, you can download a checklist here.
Oklahomans with a valid, state-issued medical marijuana card may cultivate up to 6 seedlings and 6 mature marijuana plants, all within your primary residence and all out-of-sight of any streets or main thoroughfares. Medical marijuana card holders may also designate a caregiver to grow medical marijuana plants on their behalf.
The standard fee for applying for a medical marijuana card is $100, although a reduced fee of $20 is available to individuals who can provide adequate proof of Medicare or Medicaid (Sooner Care) enrollment, or of their status as a 100% disabled veteran. Fees are non-refundable, even if the application is not approved, and must be paid by credit or debit card. (Additional processing fees–also non-refundable–will be added to the transaction.)
Welcome to Mango Cannabis Medical, Tulsa, Oklahoma’s premier medical marijuana shop. Here at Mango, we are proud to provide the pinnacle of cannabis products in Tulsa County. We are humbled to provide central Oklahoma with a wide selection of superior Indica, Sativa, and Hybrid flower from some of the most sought-after strains in the world. Select your desired strain today from Mango Cannabis for pickup at our Tulsa store or curbside! We offer an expansive selection of products that provide a host of healing benefits, supporting you with your individual requirements. At Mango, we understand the importance of medicinal marijuana for our patients and strive to provide a wide selection of quality strains at competitive prices.
How much does a dispensary cost in Oklahoma?
Oklahoma is one of the cheaper states to open a dispensary in. Your licensing fee for a medical marijuna dispensary in Oklahoma will be around $2,500. Then expect to spend between $80,000 to around $150,000 to get your operations going. Your monthly expenses will be around $50,000 too.
Our Tulsa weed store is the perfect place to find exactly what you’re looking for when it comes to weed! Here at the leading medical marijuana dispensary in Tulsa, Oklahoma, we are honored that our top-notch service and an extensive array of products allow us to serve customers from all over – including these local cities. Tulsa, Broken Arrow, Jenks, Bixby, Glenpool, Oakhurst, Leonard, Kiefer, New Tulsa, Leonard, Fair Oaks, Catoosa, Rose District, Shadow Mountain, Hidden Valley, Vienna Woods, Silver Oaks, Woodcrest, St. Thomas Square, Easton Heights, Woodland View, Quail Ridge, Cedar Ridge Park, Cedar Ridge Heights, and Longview Lake.
Mango Cannabis Medical Weed Dispensary in Tulsa is proud to be at the forefront of this rapidly advancing medicinal marijuana industry. We offer an expansive selection of products that provide a host of healing benefits, supporting you with your individual requirements. At Mango, we understand the importance of medicinal marijuana for our patients and strive to provide a wide selection of quality strains at competitive prices. Regardless of your budget, rest assured that you’ll be able to find the best deals on all your medical needs here with us! At Mango Cannabis, we are dedicated to delivering top-of-the-line medical weed products to Tulsa County residents. Through our expansive selection of marijuana products and expertise regarding the field, you can trust us to provide honest advice designed specifically with your individual needs in mind as a medical marijuana patient. Our unprecedented and targeted approach to cannabis is what sets us apart from the plethora of Oklahoma dispensaries. So, if you are searching for an experienced guide, visit us at Mango Cannabis Medical Weed Dispensary in Tulsa, OK today!
Mango offers the highest-quality cannabis experiences at dispensaries throughout the state. Visit our Edmond, Norman, Tulsa, Lawton & OKC locations, and keep an eye out for more OKC locations opening soon!We recognize you are attempting to access this website from a country belonging to the European Economic Area (EEA) including the EU which enforces the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and therefore access cannot be granted at this time. For any issues, contact [email protected] or call 918-491-0023.
The cost of opening a dispensary in New Mexico can vary greatly depending on what type of dispensary you’re trying to open. The average adult-use dispensary will incur a $10,000 business licensing fee, a $2,500 application fee, and an additional $1,000 fee annually. If your dispensary plans on growing or anything else, the fees are going to be much higher.
The cannabis market in Massachusetts is growing fast. There are hundreds of dispensaries across the state and more to come. Starting a dispensary here can be a pricey, but potentially lucrative endeavor. To get started there is a $1,000 application fee and a $10,000 licensing fee. From there, you need to calculate high real-estate costs and money that will need to be spent on marketing and advertising. Expect to pay a lot more than many other states to open a dispensary in Massachusetts. The average start-up cost is around $300,000k and can go as high as over a million dollars.In West Virginia, only medical-use cannabis has been authorized. If you’re looking to open a dispensary in West Virginia, the costs will include a $2,500 application fee and $10k licensing fee if your business is accepted. Lastly, there’s a renewal fee of $2,500 on top of normal business start-up and operating costs.
People often overlook the cost that goes into licensing applications fees. While they might not break the bank, they’re an expense early on that is going to cost you before you’ve even sold a gram. The average license fee is around $5000. These fees are non-refundable and are just to get you started, you’ll have to pay an annual license fee as well. Annual fees can range from $1000 to over $10,000. That’s a lot of money just to get in the game!If you’re thinking of opening a dispensary in Nevada, be aware that the start-up costs can be very high. The initial application fee is $5,000 and there’s a $30,000 initial licensure fee. After those, there’s a $5,000 annual licensing fee. The costs of operations are comparable to other states, being in the hundreds of thousands. For those willing to brave the heavy application fees, Nevada has an emerging cannabis market with the potential to grow exponentially in the coming few years.Cannabis dispensaries can vary wildly in start-up costs. One thing you can be certain of, it’ll be expensive. The average cost of opening a dispensary can range anywhere from $150,000 to over $2 million! Is that it? Well, you have to account for around $250,000 in annual staffing costs, rent which could run in the hundreds of thousands, and money for yearly renovations. Not every business is going to have these same expenses, that’ll depend on things like the size of your operation and where you’re located. Depending on your state and county, there may be strict rules on where your dispensary can be. For instance, many can’t be within a close distance to schools or other places where children are present. You’re also going to pay a premium for being a cannabis dispensary. That cost can run in the hundreds of thousands easily. Don’t forget your start-up costs as well. So things like remodeling your space, creating branding, and optimizing your retail floor, are all going to cost you. While recreational cannabis passed through state governing bodies in Connecticut, it won’t be active for a few more years. In the meantime, medical marijuana dispensaries are a thriving business. If you’re looking to open a medical dispensary in Connecticut or hoping that the start-up fees will be the same, then this is what you can expect. There’s a non-refundable $100 application fee and $100 annual renewal fee. For medical marijuana dispensary facilities there is an initial application fee of $1,000, a registration fee of $5,000, and an annual renewal fee of $5,000.Before you get started planning on how you can begin opening a dispensary in Hawaii, there are only a limited number of dispensaries allowed to operate in the state and these have all already been taken. More so, only medical marijuana dispensaries are currently allowed to operate.
Vermont has a significant investment for cannabis entrepreneurs to get started. There is a $2,500 non-refundable application fee and a $20,000 licensing fee. That fee increases to an annual $25,000 fee after the initial fee. Because of all of these fees, the start-up cost to opening a dispensary in Vermont is high. Expect to spend several hundred thousand to get your business running.Washington State has a friendlier start-up cost than other states. It’s application fee is only $250 and the licensing fee is under $1,500. The market is growing rapidly so other start-up costs can depend on when your dispensary is ready to open. Expect to pay $150,000 or less to open your dispensary in Washington State. In New Hampshire only medical marijuana is legal. However there’s plenty of opportunity, with the market expected to grow to over fifty million dollars. The cost of opening a dispensary in New Hampshire is much lower than states like Colorado. There is a $3,000 request for application fee and a $20,000 acceptance fee if you are selected. As you know, cannabis dispensaries fall into a weird spot in the banking world. While they can operate in certain states, according to the federal government, they’re illegal. That means that many banks don’t want to do business with them. So no luck with loans and investments.If you plan on opening a dispensary in Florida, plan on paying up. The average cost for dispensary owners is just under a million dollars. You are also required to have five million in reserves to show that you can take on any business issues that arise. There’s then a $60,000 licensing fee which is much higher than the costs in other states.
In Washington D.C the annual registration fee is $10,000 with an initial processing fee of $5,000. Then there’s the annual fee for a cultivation center registration which is $5k and an initial processing fee of the same price. There are also fees for employee registration which can run you around a hundred dollars per employee.First off, currently there are no licenses available in Rhode Island. However, we’ll go into the fees and costs associated in case something changes soon. There is an application fee of $10k and a licensing fee of $500k. Make sure to include all the operating costs, employee salaries, and real estate, and you’re looking at easily a million dollar start-up cost.
Which state has cheapest recreational dispensary?
Oregon The three least expensive states for marijuana, however, are all in the West region and all allow for legal recreational use: Oregon ($210.75), Washington ($232.90), and Colorado ($241.74). The national average is $326.06.
The cost of opening a dispensary in Washington D.C is at least $200,000 and that’s before factoring costs of operations and things like a security system and a POS.
Montana has a tier system of fees for those looking to open their dispensary there. The average starting licensing fee is between $500 and $1,000 depending on the size of your store. That price increases significantly if you plan on opening several locations. Comparatively, the cost of opening a dispensary in Montana is somewhat low.
We’re going to put the brakes on opening a dispensary in Louisiana right now. Currently, only pharmacies can sell marijuana in the state of Louisiana. There is only one legal grower of marijuana in Louisiana as well.Your income as a dispensary owner can vary greatly based on location, your store, the amount of customers you have, and the dispensary POS you have,. Knowing your market, your state, and your customers’ wants and needs are crucial for you to turn your cannabis business into a success.
Can a non resident get a medical card in Oklahoma?
Yes, non-residents can get a medical marijuana card in Oklahoma. The state issues non-resident medical cards to visiting patients. But patients must have valid med cards from their home state.
Expect your cannabis dispensary start-up costs to be between $100-200k. Your ongoing costs can vary depending on where in the state you are, but can go as high as just under $100,000.Factoring in the cost of not only the software you’ll need, but all of your electronics is another important cost of opening a dispensary. A great dispensary POS system like the one we have at BLAZE is crucial. A solid dispensary POS is an asset for upstart dispensaries. Quality POS systems offer a full suite of dispensary services. Features such as seed-to-sale software and cannabis distribution software add more value to your dispensary. BLAZE is a valuable software that understands the ins and outs of opening a dispensary. With constantly updated software with real-time data, we let retailers worry less about compliance and regulations and more about sales. Depending on your dispensary needs, cannabis software can range from $300 – $600 a month, plus additional fees for hardware such as iPads, iPhones, and POS equipment. Opening a dispensary in New Jersey has a friendlier application process than other states. In New Jersey, the application fee can be as low as $100 and you’re only required to pay 20% of it upfront. The other 80% is only due if your application is accepted. Once approved the annual retail license fee is $10,000. Tack those fees on with the normal costs of running your dispensary like potentially a couple hundred thousand for staff, money for inventory, security, and a POS system, and you’re looking at a heavy initial investment. The estimated growth of the cannabis industry in South Dakota is also small at only around $30 million. However, cannabis entrepreneurs are known for making it work in tough situations.Know that you’ve got your POS system in order, it’s time to look at your inventory. In some states, it’s illegal for dispensaries to grow their own plants. If that’s the case for your store, then you’ll need to factor in what it will cost to stock your shop. Quality products can run as high as $1,500 a pound. That’s not cheap!
Michigan allows for both medical marijunana dispensaries and adult-use retail dispensaries. The licensing fee is $6000 and then for medical marijuana dispensaries, there is an assessment fee of $44,000. For recreational dispensaries, the initial fee is $25,000.Oklahoma is one of the cheaper states to open a dispensary in. Your licensing fee for a medical marijuna dispensary in Oklahoma will be around $2,500. Then expect to spend between $80,000 to around $150,000 to get your operations going. Your monthly expenses will be around $50,000 too.
The cost of opening a dispensary in Maryland is estimated at $500,000. There are substantial start-up fees that contribute to this cost. Would-be dispensary owners must pay a stage two application fee of $4,000. After that, there is a $80,000 licensing fee which has two be repaid every two years.
Did you forget about marketing and advertising? How you brand and advertise yourself is going to be crucial in bringing in new customers and beating out your competition. Your prices here are going to vary pretty drastically depending on the size of your operation and your goals. Utilizing social media is a great way to save on costs, just be careful when running ads. Billboards and print ads are other great options if you’re willing to spend a bit more.
Can you go to Tulsa dispensary without a medical card?
Tulsa’s 1st 24 Hour Dispensary! Our customers at this 11th st. store can expect a spacious and inviting environment with both THC and non-THC shopping areas, which means ANYONE can come in without a medical card!
That being said, we’ll still break down the costs in case anything changes. There’s an initial licensing fee of $75,000 and a renewal fee of $50,000. You’ll have to be aware of the high operating and real estate costs on the islands as well.The overall cost of opening a dispensary in Missouri is low. Plan on paying between $50-100k. Cheap real estate and low employee costs will keep your monthly expenses below $50k.To get started opening your dispensary in Virginia, you must submit a non-refundable application fee of $10,000. From there, there is a $60,000 permitting fee. While other operating costs remain the same, the projected market value in Virginia is expected to grow exponentially in the coming years, even reaching the billions of dollars. This makes Virginia a worthwhile state to consider when looking at what state is best to open a dispensary.
Can I go to a dispensary without a card in Oklahoma?
Can I walk into a medical dispensary without a medical card in Oklahoma? In Oklahoma, it is illegal for anyone who doesn’t have a patient or caregiver medical marijuana card to enter a dispensary with the intent to buy.
Pennsylvania is a medical marijuana only state. Currently adult-use has not been approved, but there is a significant push for legalization. The cost of opening a dispensary in Pennsylvania consists of a $5,000 application fee, a permit fee of $30,000 (which unlike many other states, is refunded if you’re not approved), and $150k in capital. Other costs like real estate and employee wages are somewhat low.Opening a dispensary in Delaware requires a non-refundable application fee of $5,000 and both an initial certification fee and bi-annual licensing fee of $40,000.
If you’re ready to open a dispensary in Arizona, there are a couple of expenses you need to be prepared for. First is a $25,000 non-refundable application fee as well as an $5,000 annual renewal fee. In Arizona, there’s also a requirement to register each of your employees for $500 for each of them.
It’s important to note, that like some other states we’ve talked about, there is only a limited number of available licenses. However, more may come in the next few years.
Currently recreational marijuana is not legal in Arkansas, but medical and CBD is legal. These uses represent a significant amount of business for those looking to open shop here.
Opening a dispensary in Alaska starts with a $1,000 application fee. Then there’s a $50 finger-print fee associated with the person filing the application. The licensing fee is $5,000 from there. Then there’s a fee for onsite consumption endorsement for $1,000 and one for $2,000 once actually approved.
There are several unique requirements that go into opening a dispensary in Arkansas. Would-be entrepreneurs must first pay a $7,500 application fee. Applicants have to also show proof of assets or a surety bond of $200,000 and at least $100,000 in liquid assets.
Colorado is leading the industry in cannabis businesses and sales. As one of the first states to legalize recreational marijuana, it comes with the territory that it’d be one of the most competitive. Expect to pay higher costs not only for start-up costs, but also for things like marketing and advertising.BLAZE® is a leading cannabis software company providing cultivation, distribution, and retail point of sale services for thousands of businesses across the U.S. The BLAZE® software suite is currently available to licensed cannabis operators in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Illinois, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Vermont, and Washington. There’s only three licensed dispensaries in Utah currently and heavy restrictions on the cannabis industry, so we’ll skip the cost of opening a dispensary in Utah for now and come back to it when things change. North Dakota is a medical marijuana only state. The cost of opening a dispensary in North Dakota includes a $5,000 application fee and a $90k certification fee. That’s a hefty certification fee.
Having a great attorney on retainer is another thing you don’t want to skip on. Same goes for having a strong insurance policy. Since the cannabis industry is so volatile, expect these costs to be high. Expect around $50,000, but prepare for more.
So you’ve handled all of these expenses and you’re ready to get started, just hold on! Before you open the doors to your amazing new store, you’ll need a fully compliant POS system, a security system, and plenty of amazing products.The marijuana market in Delaware is still budding, but growing fast. For dispensary owners able to spend a few hundred thousand dollars in start-up costs, have the benefit of getting into the market relatively early.
Those looking to open a recreational dispensary in Alabama, may have to wait a while. The state has just recently approved medical marijuana use and adult-use still seems some years off at best.
Lastly, no store is going to last if it doesn’t have a team of professional and well-trained employees. Of course, the size of your operation will determine how many people you need working, but there are some positions you’re going to need to fill. Your dispensary is going to need at least a couple budtenders, a supervisor, and a store manager. At the very least, expect your employee cost to be a couple hundred thousand dollars. Don’t worry, smart cannabis entrepreneurs like yourself have figured out ways around this. Cannabis dispensary owners can instead choose to do business with credit unions and even privately held cannabis banks. While that seems like an easy solution, just know that these specialty banks and credit unions know they have you in a bind. So they’ll feel fine charging monthly holding fees that can run in the thousands. The cost of opening and running your dispensary in Oregon will cost a minimum of $200,000 with high real-estate prices in major cities and cost of living. Currently, only medical marijuana is legal in Maryland, but there have been regular votes on legalizing recreational use. While that hasn’t passed yet, there remains strong voices in the state in favor of it. Whether you’re looking to open your dispensary in New York State or the Big Apple itself, there are some things you need to know. Currently, recreational marijuana has been approved by the state, but is still being put into place. There’s a good chance when it does, it’s licensing fees will be the same as it is for a medical marijuana dispensary in New York. Look to pay between $5,000 and $10,000 in licensing fees.
There is a steep cost of opening a dispensary in Ohio. The application fee is $5,000 and upon acceptance there is a $70k fee as well. That $70k fee has to be repaid every two years as well. Don’t forget, as a business owner, you’ll have to pay between $100 and $500 in registration fees per employee.With the cannabis industry still young in Missouri, there’s plenty of incentives to open your dispensary here. The non-refundable application fee is $6,000 and the annual license renewal fee is $10,000, so the start-up cost is quite high. From there, be ready to pay around $80,000 to $150,000 to open your store and about $50,000 a month to operate it. However, you’ll save money on expenses like real estate and cost of living for your employees.
In California, expect to pay around $250,000 up-front to open your dispensary. The price may be lower depending on where in the state you are, but with rising prices everywhere, it’s better to be prepared. Ongoing expenses will also be high and should be estimated at close to $100,000 a month.
Opening a dispensary in South Dakota can be complicated and costly. While the application fee is set universally only as high as $5,000 for all dispensary types, many counties has additional fees that must be paid on top of that. For example, Sioux Falls charges a $100,000 licensing fee and requires that be repaid biannually. That’s a lot of money in fees!Ever hear the adage “location, location, location”? We’ll truer words have rarely been spoken. Where you locate your dispensary will affect almost everything in your business. It’ll determine your foot traffic, peak hours, competition, and much more. A good spot though, is hard to find.